DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Old Guy From Georgia

groundpounder

Reactions
My Mavic Air 2 was delivered last week. It's my first time to own or fly a drone. I have about 90 minutes of flight time so far. I'm doing things in baby steps; because starting out with something this expensive feels like the first time I did a crossword puzzle in ink....it's a little scary. I joined the forum because I know there is a wealth of knowledge here that might keep me out of trouble. Before anyone asks, my screen name has nothing to do with my expectations as a drone pilot. I spent 30 years as an Army Infantryman. We called our chopper pilots flyboys and they called us groundpounders; so it just seemed appropriate.

Welcome to the forum. I am also an Army Vietnam era veteran flying in Georgia (Sandy Springs and Columbus). You will find valuable support and feedback here. Contact me if I may be helpful. Wish you well on your flights. We look forward to seeing your part of the world

Welcome to the forum. I am also an Army Vietnam era veteran flying in Georgia (Sandy Springs and Columbus). You will find valuable support and feedback here. Contact me if I may be helpful. Wish you well on your flights. We look forward to seeing your part of the world
Thank you. I retired from Ft. McPherson...lived in Lilburn at the time. I am in Columbus now. Maybe we can get together after the Covid-19 thing is no longer a threat.