Get more from your Mavic
The largest Mavic community in the world
Join Us Now

New Pilot from Minnesota

nieto

Reactions
Hi All,
I am totally new to drone flight and just got started about three weeks ago. I am 57 and have been interested by drones for a while after I saw my son-in-law show me his "play" in-house drone. But after my son showed me his Phantom 4 Pro quad for video photography, I was all excited. I have always been intrigued by small plane flight but have feared flying in them because of knowing a few people that died in them. Flying a drone I thought was the next best thing. What fun I have had since I decided to purchase my first drone - a Mavic Air. Flying around my rural home and seeing things from a birds eye view has been great. I am also a techie kind of guy so love all the controls DJI offers in their drones. But it wasn't until today when I was watching a YouTube video about drones that the person suggested joining a community like this that I decided to come here. I look forward to getting information and advice from users that have gained knowledge from experience. I hope to be able to in the future to record some videos and photos of winter scenes after I learn all the issues and do proper preparations.

Bunny Too

Premium Pilot
Reactions
Hi All,