DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Pilot taking off from Houston!

Garritynet

Reactions
Just purchased my very first drone!

I am an avid amateur photographer and I also enjoy camping, the outdoors (not necessarily in Houston) and visiting the West Texas Deserts whenever possible. I've been working a lot these past few months which means I've been thinking about my interest more than participating in them and I've decided that once things slow down at work I want to try out aerial piloting and photography. I also hope to keep my new craft in my Jeep on road trips for fun aerial recon when I'm out off road. I don't plan to do anything dangerous like rely on it for orientation but I thought it would be super cool to be able to take a birds eye view of my surroundings and investigate areas I don't have the time or capability to access provided it's legal and I'm not bothering anyone with the noise. Anyway I just thought a drone would make a great addition to my hobbies.