DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New to Forum

windmill

Reactions
Hello! I'm new to this forum and I can see an absolute wealth of information just by reading for a few days. I'm due to get my Mavic Pro today and I admit I'm a bit concerned in regard to what seems to be the complexity of flying this drone. I've been flying a Walkera Runner Pro for a few years and flying FPV is what I really enjoy. I picked this MP due to the range it has. Reading through these forums has me wondering "just how difficult/hard is it to learn how to operate this thing." I want to enjoy it-not fight with it. I plan on taking it slowly for a good while. I hope it goes smoothly!

Reactions: dirkclod
Hello! I'm new to this forum and I can see an absolute wealth of information just by reading for a few days. I'm due to get my Mavic Pro today and I admit I'm a bit concerned in regard to what seems to be the complexity of flying this drone. I've been flying a Walkera Runner Pro for a few years and flying FPV is what I really enjoy. I picked this MP due to the range it has. Reading through these forums has me wondering "just how difficult/hard is it to learn how to operate this thing." I want to enjoy it-not fight with it. I plan on taking it slowly for a good while. I hope it goes smoothly!
Howdy from Wyoming @windmill , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Welcome to the forum! :)

Hi and welcome. Flying a MP is ridiculously easy. Setting it up and learning all the options in the software can be a challenge. Go to a wide-open area and keep it in beginners mode for a few flights to get familiar with it. This video may help ease your concerns.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
0rojyyg-png.95983