DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie (& ish)

BevLar & Dario

Reactions
Hello, I'm a complete newbie and have just purchased a M2z. I've had a few flights on beginners mode back home in the UK. My hubby had a Phantom some years ago, although I didn't get to fly it I can see dji have come a long way since then, hence having the confidence to fly this little guy.
Despite not trying out any of the flight modes yet, I decided to bring it with me to Cefalu in Sicily for the weekend. I was going to leave it at home and practice using each flight mode one at a time until I get confident before taking it away with me BUT, I figured that taking off and shooting some stills would be a good start (lol).
I came across this forum whilst trying to fully understand the NFZ & GEO Fly safe codes/instructions for this area (enhanced warning zone). Thought I'd stop by and say "Hi" before I continue exploring the threads.
Have a great day wherever you are!
Bev

Hello, I'm a complete newbie and have just purchased a M2z. I've had a few flights on beginners mode back home in the UK. My hubby had a Phantom some years ago, although I didn't get to fly it I can see dji have come a long way since then, hence having the confidence to fly this little guy.
Despite not trying out any of the flight modes yet, I decided to bring it with me to Cefalu in Sicily for the weekend. I was going to leave it at home and practice using each flight mode one at a time until I get confident before taking it away with me BUT, I figured that taking off and shooting some stills would be a good start (lol).
I came across this forum whilst trying to fully understand the NFZ & GEO Fly safe codes/instructions for this area (enhanced warning zone). Thought I'd stop by and say "Hi" before I continue exploring the threads.
Have a great day wherever you are!
Bev