DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Noob Alert!!!

MrBill

Reactions
Hi all,

First, I want to say I hope everyone are both safe, and well. I am a total Noob, never have I flown. Drone. I am currently looking at the DJI Mavic Mini, reading up and watching videos, I have a couple of questions if anyone can take the time to answer.

1. Is the DJI Mavic Mini a good starter Drone?

2. I am in the boonies, many areas have no cell signal, will this be an issue in flying a drone?

3. I am hoping to fly over the trees and view the animals on the trails and take some nice pictures and videos, will the drone be to loud for this?

4. when ever I play games, I always Invert my controls, down to go up, and up to go down, is this an option with the drone?

Thanks again everyone for your ideas/Thoughts and advice.

Cheers,

welcome to the forum i replied to you questions in post#4 of the thread entitled Newbie Check In started by Sherwood 92 a short while ago,it was moved by the mods to the correct forum but my reply stayed in the other thread

Welcome from another Canuck. Look thru the forum, you'll get a lot of info here, often a lot of different opinions.

Suggest you download and read the DJI pdf user manual

1. I believe the mini is a good started drone for the price and features. Especial being under the 250g Canadian regulation but being so light always be aware of the wind conditions and the mini's capabilities.
2. The mini does not need wifi to fly but needs it once ton register with DJI. Search the forum for more info.
3. I find the mini to be very quiet and am surprised when ducks/swans/geese ignore the mini when fairly close to them.
4. The pdf user manual shows different stick setups.

Enjoy!

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching
and stay safe.. Thumbswayup