DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

PLS HELP ! Which drone can shoot in portrait mode

Tempname

Reactions
hello I am looking for a long time for an answer to this question but it is nowhere to be found. I hope someone here can help me.
I am a videographer who uploads a lot of content to TikTok and instagram reels so I am looking for a drone that can record vertically in the format 9:16 So far I have only found the Mavic Pro and the DJI Spark who have a so called portrait mode. Does anyone know of other drones (doesn't have to be DJI) that also support this feature?

Thanks for the help

hello I am looking for a long time for an answer to this question but it is nowhere to be found. I hope someone here can help me.
I am a videographer who uploads a lot of content to TikTok and instagram reels so I am looking for a drone that can record vertically in the format 9:16 So far I have only found the Mavic Pro and the DJI Spark who have a so called portrait mode. Does anyone know of other drones (doesn't have to be DJI) that also support this feature?

Thanks for the help
Only the brand new Autel EVO Lite can shoot in portrait mode. It has a unique 4 axis gimbal that turns 90 degrees to give you the portrait look. All others rely on an extreme crop.

Reactions: RCEE and db4476
On our Air 2 we use “Veritical Panorama Mode” to get format similar to Portrait orientation. I think our Mini 2 and Mavic 3 have the same option, but both of those aren’t available for me to check.

Here’s a link to someone who uses the vertical panorama mode to get a portrait mode effect.

It produces a taller image that standard portrait but you can easily crop that if you wish. I think vertical panorama will give you a greater pixel density than cropping the sides of a normal shot.

Howard