DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Problem with video recording

Nowhere Man

Reactions
Hi folks. I am new to this site and I am hoping someone might be able to help me out; My video recordings are grainy and hesitate. It was recommended that I use a U3 SD card as my drone (DJI Mavic 2 Pro) records in 4K. So I have been using "Scandisk Extreme Plus U3 64 GB". However, I still have the same hesitation (like the data transfer is too still two low). I have left the Phot/Video settings on auto until I get this problem resolved. I am new to drone video filming in general but would like to become proficient.

Thanks for any help!

Hi folks. I am new to this site and I am hoping someone might be able to help me out; My video recordings are grainy and hesitate. It was recommended that I use a U3 SD card as my drone (DJI Mavic 2 Pro) records in 4K. So I have been using "Scandisk Extreme Plus U3 64 GB". However, I still have the same hesitation (like the data transfer is too still two low). I have left the Phot/Video settings on auto until I get this problem resolved. I am new to drone video filming in general but would like to become proficient.
The SD card would not make videos grainy.
Low light levels and high ISO settings do though.
Set your ISO to 100 and do some testing in good light and see if that's any better.

Reactions: ClaudioSr
Thanks for the reply. Maybe grainy is the wrong description. I think the main issue is the hesitation. For example; the video feed will be clear then it will hesitate, as if experiencing slow data transfer. The ghosting or grainy texture occurs when that happens. I will certainly adjust the ISO and work with it but I am also thinking it has something to do with transfer speeds which is why I changed to the U3 SD card.

Thanks again for you help.