DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Quick Mavic Pro Video Test (flight and hand held)

alexc

Reactions
I'm excited about joining this community. I'm a photographer/videographer and recently purchased the Mavic Pro. I'm stoked about the purchase. The size and ability of the drone is no short of awesome. I shoot mostly fashion and was curious about hand holding the drone for close-up shots, etc. I put together a quick little video while on vacation with the family in Russia. I should have read the forums about issues related to the gimbal and software algorithm not really geared towards hand holding. I'm going to give it a try with the Polar Pro Katana to do some more tests while hand holding. I realize there is a lot of stuttering with the video - due mostly to shaking the drone around while hand holding. Regardless I am excited about the possibilities with this creative tool.

Cheers,

Alex

In case anyone is curious on technical details.
Shot @ 2.7K 30fps 1/60 D-Log
Polar Pro ND/16 Filter
Adobe Premiere
Footage Interpreted 30 fps to 23.976 fps
16mm 4K Film Grain
LUTs Color Grading Pack by IWLTBAP

Last edited:
Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .:)

Reactions: alexc
Very nice... I would recommend getting a 3rd party app and using a focus or zipline mode, with some flyovers. You had lots of Rocket mode shots, but it would have been neat if they were cut down a bit and replaced by flyover shots.

Very nice... I would recommend getting a 3rd party app and using a focus or zipline mode, with some flyovers. You had lots of Rocket mode shots, but it would have been neat if they were cut down a bit and replaced by flyover shots.