DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Scrambling to be RID compliant - any MP2 pilots with drone zone registered modules?

NoVaMavicPilot

Reactions
Greetings all,

I see that there is still a lot of uncertainty and confusion, naturally, from DJI about the timing of any firmware that will render the MP2 RID compliant.
I'm a 107 MP2 pilot with two years of flying. My MP2 has plenty of miles left in it, and I refuse to upgrade to an MP3 at this point. 1) Does anyone here have an MP2 and an RID module that they were able to register in dronezone? I went to my drone zone registration and did not even see an option to add an after-market module. When I used the "RID module" dropdown, it auto-populated with my MP2 registration number, and I couldn't edit or add. 2) For those with MP2 modules, let me know makes/size/weight and whether you had any issues with flights. Thanks.

Reactions: BigAl07
Greetings all,

I see that there is still a lot of uncertainty and confusion, naturally, from DJI about the timing of any firmware that will render the MP2 RID compliant.
There is no confusion from DJI since they published their intentions. Those are future promises and no one knows if they will honor them or not; we can only wait and see. They might come earlier, they might come later, or they might not come at all. Shouldn't be too confusing.

"I'm a 107 MP2 pilot with two years of flying. My MP2 has plenty of miles left in it, and I refuse to upgrade to an MP3 at this point. 1) Does anyone here have an MP2 and an RID module that they were able to register in dronezone? I went to my drone zone registration and did not even see an option to add an after-market module. When I used the "RID module" dropdown, it auto-populated with my MP2 registration number, and I couldn't edit or add. 2) For those with MP2 modules, let me know makes/size/weight and whether you had any issues with flights. Thanks."