DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Settings?

Droner56

Reactions
Hi All, I'm a newbie here and recently purchased both the Air 3 and Mini 4 Pro. A few newbie questions (pardon the newbie-ness!):

1. Does the RC2 and Fly App save all settings made once it's turned off?
2. If I change settings in the Fly App for one drone, will the same settings apply for the other drone?
3. Do the C1 and C2 buttons on the backside of the RC2 controller come pre-programmed for any function when it is used for the very first time?

Thanks

Reactions: 4006448
Welcome to the Forum from Bakersfield !
1. Yes
2. No
3. If memory serves ( I have Changed mine) When the RC-N1 shipped they were programmed- one will tilt the camera fully and the other will toggle map view --not 100% on this one -You can change them in Advanced settings!

Does the RC2 and Fly App save all settings made once it's turned off?
All settings are saved at the time they are set. Some settings are stored on the RC2. Most settings are stored on the drone.

If I change settings in the Fly App for one drone, will the same settings apply for the other drone?
The same settings will only apply for those that are not stored on the drone.

So, say, if I set the max altitude in the Fly App for one drone, it will be saved when the controller is turned off? And apply to both drones? Same with setting "Bypass" for one drone?

if I set the max altitude in the Fly App for one drone, it will be saved when the controller is turned off? And apply to both drones? Same with setting "Bypass" for one drone?
No. Both of those settings are stored on the drone.

An example of a DJI Fly setting that would be shared between drones would be whether or not you're syncing your flight logs to the DJI Cloud.

Reactions: Cafguy
No. Both of those settings are stored on the drone.