Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Should I buy Mavic Pro now or wait?

Should I buy Mavic Pro now?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

foxagntmulder

Reactions
I've been contemplating of buying my 1st drone (specifically buying a DJI mavic pro) for the since November 2016. I'm holding back of buying because I'm expecting the next release will have a lot improvement than the 1st one. I'm a newbie and they said that you don't need to practice a lot. There's no big travel plans for me not until August 2017. I need some advise if I should buy now and not wait for the next release. Anybody has a wild guess when DJI schedule to build and release the next one?

If I had to guess, I would guess that the next release will be the Mavic Standard, a lower-end, cheaper version of the Mavic Pro. I would recommend buying now rather than waiting - it's the age old thing. It would be nice if there were a Phantom 5 coming soon, but the form factor of the Mavic is SO much nicer.

Reactions: Redwings
There is a rumor that their might be another Mavic release, but its "suppose to be" a Mavic standard, with not as many features as the Mavic pro. In any case buy one now! Would you not buy a car because the next years model might be better? If that's the case you'd never own one because the next year after that will be better. Just buy one..

Reactions: IconBeat
There is a rumor that their might be another Mavic release, but its "suppose to be" a Mavic standard, with not as many features as the Mavic pro. In any case buy one now! Would you not buy a car because the next years model might be better? If that's the case you'd never own one because the next year after that will be better. Just buy one..
That is exactly what my sister in law said, that by the time I buy one it will be Mavic Pro 10! :) :) Thanks for the reply