Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

so video cache, does it ever actually record

MavicFT1P

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2019
Messages
856
Reaction score
404
I get a few frames from months ago, never anything recent or say "from the flight i just made" Mobizen style.
Am i doing somethjing wrong
 

Thomas B

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 25, 2019
Messages
6,710
Reaction score
4,717
Location
Gilbert, Arizona
I get a few frames from months ago, never anything recent or say "from the flight i just made" Mobizen style.
Am i doing somethjing wrong
Better yet put a 64MB U3 fast Memory card in the open slot on your drone (I like SanDisk), if you have one, and then go to the settings in your bird and have it record there.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mereflyer

Moose1967

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2018
Messages
511
Reaction score
241
Age
52
It should record your flight if u press record - usually the oldest will drop off when u reach cache limit - in the djigo4 app just clear the cache - the record on your device is downgraded compared to what is saved in the drone
 

MavicFT1P

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2019
Messages
856
Reaction score
404
Better yet put a 64MB U3 fast Memory card in the open slot on your drone (I like SanDisk), if you have one, and then go to the settings in your bird and have it record there.
Thanks both.
I clear cache every flight, and up it to the max (8gb?) every flight.
Which should be tonnes considering it is less resolution. But it never seems to be there.
I might try storing it on card to at least see if it goes there.
64gb maybe not.
I spent a year with a 360 camera, and developed a fear of lots of Data on anything slow transfer ;)
 

Thomas B

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 25, 2019
Messages
6,710
Reaction score
4,717
Location
Gilbert, Arizona
Thanks both.
I clear cache every flight, and up it to the max (8gb?) every flight.
Which should be tonnes considering it is less resolution. But it never seems to be there.
I might try storing it on card to at least see if it goes there.
64gb maybe not.
I spent a year with a 360 camera, and developed a fear of lots of Data on anything slow transfer ;)
The card I use is faster than my drone can write (M2P) so speed is not a problem. I shoot video in 4KHD and photos in jpeg+RAW. When I transfer the contents of the card I remove it from the drone and plug in to my computer. I am sometimes in the wilderness for days and can't save video/photos to internal cache. Also in special modes, like hyperlapse, you'll need enough room to store the frames so that the drone can stitch the movie together when all frames ar completed... just an example. ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: mereflyer