DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Starting of a drone business

Tommyc9494

Reactions
Hi everyone I’m new to the site and could do with some advice. After searching the internet for business ideas I came across a site suggesting that drone business are becoming more and more popular . I’m a complete newbie to drones Iv always though they where cool but never enough to buy one.so I have some questions I could do with answering

1 do you need to be a fully qualified surveyor to offer drone surveys of property and land

2 would it be best to buy a cheap drone first to learn with say upto £50 and if so any suggestions please

3 as the battery life seems pretty bad could I buy a couple of batteries so I could change them as needed

4 I plan to get a drone license and insurance as required but not until I can fly one any idea how long it will take to master a drone

50 quid will only get you a piece of junk for kids.

2nd hand Mavic Air or the original Mavic Pro would do you better and have a resell value if you decide it isnt for you.

Reactions: Mavic Pro Platinum
50 quid will only get you a piece of junk for kids.

2nd hand Mavic Air or the original Mavic Pro would do you better and have a resell value if you decide it isnt for you.
Cheers dude I think I’ll go for a second hand Mavic pro

Cheers guys I don’t suppose you could shed any light on the other questions I asked in particular the one about doing drone surveys

Cheers guys I don’t suppose you could shed any light on the other questions I asked in particular the one about doing drone surveys
You'll need your pfco if you are going to use it for paid work... costs about a grand, then insurance.

1. Yes, but drone pilots provide mapping and modeling services to many businesses like golf courses and resorts.