DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Trying to pick ND filter

upjlax

Reactions
I am interested in trying out an ND filter for my mavic pro, but not sure if I am ready to drop the 80-120 dollars on a full set as I am just learning about them. Is there one specific filter that you find to be the most useful or use the most....ex ND 64, 32, 16?

Is there one specific filter that you find to be the most useful or use the most....ex ND 64, 32, 16?
Here's a general filter usage guide:

Filter-Use-Chart.png

There are a lot of good filter brands and they don't all cost $80+. You can find a list of commonly used Mavic Pro filters here.

Reactions: tresilk3 and upjlax
Perfect, thanks for the help! I was afraid if I didnt buy the more expensive ones it would cause my gimbal to overload. I will definitely look into these. Trying to slowly grow my knowledge as a new mavic drone pilot.

Here's a general filter usage guide:

View attachment 36912

There are a lot of good filter brands and they don't all cost $80+. You can find a list of commonly used Mavic Pro filters here.

I was afraid if I didnt buy the more expensive ones it would cause my gimbal to overload.
None of the filters on this list will cause that problem. If you decide to buy something outside of that list, then check the reviews to see what other buyers are saying about them.

I am interested in trying out an ND filter for my mavic pro, but not sure if I am ready to drop the 80-120 dollars on a full set as I am just learning about them. Is there one specific filter that you find to be the most useful or use the most....ex ND 64, 32, 16?
You can get individual filters from PolarPro. I have been using them with all my Dji drones. Quality and service are number one