DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Update - Firmware Release - [OP: Mavic Mini DOES NOT support unlock in no fly zones yet!]

In that second photo you sent, in the bottom left corner, where it says 'CANCEL' click on that instead of clicking on "unlock" see if that doesn't get you going. works for me. I know it doesn't make sense, but it works most of the time. after that don't try to take off auto, after you get 8 satellites pull both sticks in the bottom corners and take off manually by pushing the left stick up. lots of luck.
☝This. I had similar issues, when i used the sticks to take off it worked.

I'm not sure what that circle is. Can you check what you have your max distance set at in the settings? Maybe reduce it to 100 meters and see if that circle gets smaller and you can take off? Same with max altitude. Reduce that to something under 30 meters and see what happens.

I'm new to all of this, but that's my guess.
thanks Steve I will try that later today.

I'm not sure what that circle is. Can you check what you have your max distance set at in the settings? Maybe reduce it to 100 meters and see if that circle gets smaller and you can take off? Same with max altitude. Reduce that to something under 30 meters and see what happens.

I'm new to all of this, but that's my guess.

Hi Steve I took your advice and reduced the fly disance to be only 450m which reduced the circle to be well within the blue area and it didn't make any difference.
Neither did opting to cancel as suggested by Robert2. DJI still haven't got back to me yet about this.