DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Used Mavic mini or mavic mini 2

I have been following the drone world for a couple of years now but I havent had the chance to fly or own one. recently a friend of mine has put his dji mavic mini fly more combo for sale and they are asking around 310 euro for it.

Is it worth getting the mini 1 or should I save up more money and potentially get the mini 2 with the fly more kit brand new. I am a total beginner but I am not sure if the mavic 2 is worth paying around 650 euro with the fly more kit or just pay 310 euro for a used mavic mini.
Don’t waste your money on the original mini. My friend has one. It can’t handle wind AT ALL. It will drift away, into a tree or never make it back to home. Capability in wind is critical IMO. Wind is almost always a factor when I fly. Altitude=More wind velocity. I have a MA2 and noticed a drift even with that one. My M2P handles wind like a beast.

I have been following the drone world for a couple of years now but I havent had the chance to fly or own one. recently a friend of mine has put his dji mavic mini fly more combo for sale and they are asking around 310 euro for it.

Is it worth getting the mini 1 or should I save up more money and potentially get the mini 2 with the fly more kit brand new. I am a total beginner but I am not sure if the mavic 2 is worth paying around 650 euro with the fly more kit or just pay 310 euro for a used mavic mini.
I love my Mavic Mini but have since moved up to a Mavic Air 2 and Air 2S. DJI just released the Mini SE which is a little better than the original mini and not as much as the Mini 2.

Don’t waste your money on the original mini. My friend has one. It can’t handle wind AT ALL. It will drift away, into a tree or never make it back to home.