Get more from your Mavic
The largest Mavic community in the world
Join Us Now

V02.06.06.00 firmware update

cvanhoose

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 3, 2017
Messages
81
Reactions
17
Age
41
Fingers crossed. Hoping the overheat issue is resolved. Line 3 states “Optimized temperature control logic to improve the CS performance in high-temperature environments”.
Finally an update app for the addition of POi for the Inspire2 as well.
IMG_3065.JPG
 

Anthony

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2016
Messages
1,453
Reactions
641
Location
UK
What about off line maps ??
 

Mavflyer

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2018
Messages
433
Reactions
265
I downloaded it and it's still the one where you can only download a small box around an area. Wish we could download states again. That was nice.
 

cvanhoose

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 3, 2017
Messages
81
Reactions
17
Age
41
I downloaded it and it's still the one where you can only download a small box around an area. Wish we could download states again. That was nice.

You can open the map full screen, zoom out to download your area. It will then be saved for later use.
 

Mavflyer

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2018
Messages
433
Reactions
265
You can open the map full screen, zoom out to download your area. It will then be saved for later use.
When I try that the box just gets smaller as the area shown gets larger. The area covered is effectively staying the same size. Is there a way to make it not do that that I am unaware of?
 

cvanhoose

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 3, 2017
Messages
81
Reactions
17
Age
41
When I try that the box just gets smaller as the area shown gets larger. The area covered is effectively staying the same size. Is there a way to make it not do that that I am unaware of?

Sounds like you may be switching to the compass. If you click on the map and not the icon, your map will become full screen.
 

cvanhoose

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 3, 2017
Messages
81
Reactions
17
Age
41
Just found that the offline maps are back! You can now download your region again.
 

Forestjim

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 6, 2017
Messages
113
Reactions
26
Age
58
Location
Brisbane, Australia
Update.
All went smooth.
Offline maps available
I live in Australia I can’t work out what region I’m in. I just download 1-9 maps so far. Anybody work out how to select the region?
OTG works on Spark again.
I’ll going for a big fly tomorrow to give it a real good test.
 
  • Like
Reactions: cvanhoose

shamelin73

Active Member
Joined
May 6, 2018
Messages
37
Reactions
10
Age
47
Location
East Texas
I tried this update and was getting a 800 error as attached and then now I am at the DJI logo and wont do anything else. Is there a way to ADB the update or a way to recover from this. This CS is new and dont have any flight time yet.
 

BCott

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2018
Messages
4
Reactions
0
Age
71
I just downloaded this V02.06.06.00 update for my CrystalSky CS785U (I have a Phantom 4 Pro) and it won't recognize that an SD card is present in the drone. When I go back to the previous firmware (V02.06.03.00), it recognizes the SD card again. Is this update somehow specific to the Mavic, and incompatible with the Phantom 4 Pro, or is anyone experiencing this problem with the Mavic? The CrystalSky download page is still showing V02.06.03.00 as the current firmware download.
 

cvanhoose

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 3, 2017
Messages
81
Reactions
17
Age
41
I just downloaded this V02.06.06.00 update for my CrystalSky CS785U (I have a Phantom 4 Pro) and it won't recognize that an SD card is present in the drone. When I go back to the previous firmware (V02.06.03.00), it recognizes the SD card again. Is this update somehow specific to the Mavic, and incompatible with the Phantom 4 Pro, or is anyone experiencing this problem with the Mavic? The CrystalSky download page is still showing V02.06.03.00 as the current firmware download.

This update is not for the aircraft. It is for the crystalSky. It does not affect your aircraft. I updated over Wi-Fi with no issues.
 

BCott

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2018
Messages
4
Reactions
0
Age
71
Thanks, I realize that. However, this CrystalSky update appears to have introduced an inconsistency between the CrystalSky firmware and the current Phantom 4 Pro firmware that prevents the CrystalSky from communicating with the P4P SD card. I was just curious if it did the same with the Mavic. Based on your reply, it appears not. I've notified DJI and they are investigating.
 

5150 Flyer

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2018
Messages
4
Reactions
0
Age
50
Thanks, I realize that. However, this CrystalSky update appears to have introduced an inconsistency between the CrystalSky firmware and the current Phantom 4 Pro firmware that prevents the CrystalSky from communicating with the P4P SD card. I was just curious if it did the same with the Mavic. Based on your reply, it appears not. I've notified DJI and they are investigating.
Hello BCott, did you try reformatting the SD Card in the P4?
 
Last edited:

BCott

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2018
Messages
4
Reactions
0
Age
71
Yes, I've done that several times, both via computer and using the previous firmware version, but the SD card (I've tried a couple of different cards) still isn't recognized with the new firmware update. I can't format the card with the new firmware update because DJIGO 4 doesn't recognize that a card is present (when I try to format, it says it can't because there's no SD card to format). DJI said to run under the previous version while they investigate.
 

5150 Flyer

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2018
Messages
4
Reactions
0
Age
50
Yes, I've done that several times, both via computer and using the previous firmware version, but the SD card (I've tried a couple of different cards) still isn't recognized with the new firmware update. I can't format the card with the new firmware update because DJIGO 4 doesn't recognize that a card is present (when I try to format, it says it can't because there's no SD card to format). DJI said to run under the previous version while they investigate.
What firmware are you running on your P4P? V02.00.0700? Have you tried a CS Reset as well?
 

5150 Flyer

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2018
Messages
4
Reactions
0
Age
50
My Phantom 4 Pro's firmware is 01.05.0600 (says it's the latest firmware version). I have not tried a CS reset.
Copy that... Your Phantom 4 Pro firmware is good. I would recommend trying the CS reset. It will not remove the V02.06.06.00 update but it will remove some other files that might be causing a conflict with the latest update. If you have a SD card in your CS be sure to select the box that will include reformatting that SD card as well. After that click on the Go4 app an it will make you log back into DJI. Next try formatting the SD card on your bird and see if that works.
 
DJI Drone Service
Lycus Tech Mavic Air 2 Case

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
104,214
Messages
1,206,977
Members
132,886
Latest member
yodread