DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Video Editing Software

patriotaki

Reactions
Hi,

I started filming with my drone recently and i was wondering if there is any video editing software available that can take advantage of these drone shots.

For example the DJI App can automatically apply some cool effects in your video (quickshot) with music etc. I am looking for similar software for pc/mac that maybe has some predefined effects/libraries i can use for my shots, i want something simple and fast, im no expert nor wanna be. Just want to make my video shot a bit better

if there is no such software/libraries which video editor would you suggest? exporting to 4k is a must

Highly recommend DaVinci Resolve. There is a free version and a Studio version, to be honest there is not much left out of the free version. It does need a pretty fast computer though.

Reactions: drone_dh and EricJT
I highly recommend Adobe Premiere, however it and most video editing software is a memory hog. I had to upgrade to a new gaming PC a few months ago and max out the RAM.

Reactions: Drone Views Media
Hi Patriotaki,

Whilst Davinci Resolve is free & feature full it’s (in my opinion) very difficult to master quickly. Especially colour grading. I have all Apple devices, so have settled with Final Cut Pro. It also offers a free trial period of three months before needing to purchase.

I highly recommend Adobe Premiere, however it and most video editing software is a memory hog. I had to upgrade to a new gaming PC a few months ago and max out the RAM.
Yeah, especially when you're trying to edit in 4K. Even my latest upgrade grounds to a halt when I'm editing in Premiere Pro

I have Davinci complaing about my video card memory. Looking to upgrade to a nicer card - any suggestions?

Hi,

I started filming with my drone recently and i was wondering if there is any video editing software available that can take advantage of these drone shots.