DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

video feed jumpy

YsniperY

Reactions
Hey guys,
I've been using the ipad mini 4 for a few months now with the mavic and up until I updated with the newest firmware the video feed has been perfectly smooth. Now I cant even get 10 feet away and the video feed is really lagging and jumpy. I put it into airplane mode as well and that didn't help. any ideas?

Have you made sure you have no other apps running on your iPad?

Also try a restart by holding down power button and home button till it restarts?

Did you find the issue? I live in AZ. Gets to 110-115 degrees and the iPad heats up in about 2 minutes and hot to the touch. I know iPads have built in sensors for heat cause the device to regulate it's temperature. You can read about this here: Keeping iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch within acceptable operating temperatures

These sensors kick in fast when the device is using a resource intensive APP and especially in warm conditions. For optimal performance, Apple suggests operating in a top temperature of 95 degrees.

When it's hot outside and my device is hot, I notice lagging issues like you describe. I'm sure there is more to the issue here and much can be learned on these forums (ISO, Shutter Speed, Defect, etc.)

Heat is just one more think maybe you can rule out.

Did you find the issue? I live in AZ. Gets to 110-115 degrees and the iPad heats up in about 2 minutes and hot to the touch. I know iPads have built in sensors for heat cause the device to regulate it's temperature. You can read about this here: Keeping iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch within acceptable operating temperatures

These sensors kick in fast when the device is using a resource intensive APP and especially in warm conditions. For optimal performance, Apple suggests operating in a top temperature of 95 degrees.