if there is anyway i could increase its range by putting
the transmission in manual?. Thats mostly i learn from
the furoms...
thank you very much and hope someone can advice me
on how to make that could reach 1k meters without
video freezing...
its my first time in this thread...

Reactions: ff22
CE (European version) has a shorter range and being WiFi any WiFi interference or obstacles in the way hinder distance dramatically!

thnkz mr bob. i just hope i can find a way to extend its range. sad to say it was not mention about the FCC and CE versions in thier ads and the range of its version. thnkz again sir...

Was this flight from the ship? There is a model number on the back of the controller such as MR1SD25 (my UK CE model), what is your's? From the shore I have been out to 600m-ish ( the limit of my VLOS)over sea and it's been trouble free.

Last edited by a moderator:
If bought in Netherlands you most likely have the CE version which has the shorter range (500m on 5.8ghz and 2000m on 2.4ghz). If you have wifi onboard for your internet then that may interfere with the controller signal and limit range.

Sounds like you're flying from a ship. You'll need a clear unobstructed path between the controller and the drone. Any walls, antennas, handrailings etc will start to block the signal and shorten your range a lot.

ON a different note, if the ship is moving then be very careful that the drone doesn't go into automatic return-to-home as it will fly back to where the ship was when you launched and try to land there. As the ship is moving the drone will land itself in the sea behind the ship! The drone will automatically do this if it loses signal.