DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What mavic pro tool kit to buy?

droneuser

Reactions
Hi

when the time comes and I need to repair my mavic pro what is the best tool kit to buy? that has the bits ,plastic pry levers, etc

Please post a link

Thanks

Mate I dont think that there is a tool kit you can buy!
I am an Electronics Tech, in my day specializing in video camera's.
I wouldn't want to pull my Mavik apart, unless I knew I was gonna do tons of them and learn all the tricks, a proper service manual, exploded views etc.
I dont know where you are in the world, FWIW I'd locate a reputable DJI approved repair centre near you!

I mean if I have to replace a gps board, etc type of thing I don't mean soldering SMT :) I have seen some so called kits but I cant find where I saw them at and I thought I bookmarked it but I didn't :(

Mate I dont think that there is a tool kit you can buy!
I am an Electronics Tech, in my day specializing in video camera's.
I wouldn't want to pull my Mavik apart, unless I knew I was gonna do tons of them and learn all the tricks, a proper service manual, exploded views etc.
I dont know where you are in the world, FWIW I'd locate a reputable DJI approved repair centre near you!
I just look on youtube and work it out myself, I have done a few repairs on my Quads, replace motors,escs, ribbon cables etc. For me the repairs are all part of the hobby. But you are right if you are not confident then find someone who is.

Oh I'm not doubting you.... I too built many a quad back in the day, I'm just saying that this stuff is a little beyond the 'normal' hobbyist for 'repairs'..

Oh I'm not doubting you.... I too built many a quad back in the day, I'm just saying that this stuff is a little beyond the 'normal' hobbyist for 'repairs'..
I guess it depends on your budget.