DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What's Your Mavic Mini Experience?

I am a new pilot and I have the MM. I believe the image/video quality is really good. It's not 4K, but it is still good. What amazes me more than the image/video quality is the stability. Last Friday I was flying and got hit with really strong winds. I immediately started lowering the drone and brought it back in. The drone was visibly being moved around by the wind. When I went back and reviewed the video, it appeared like there was no wind at all. When on final, you could see the trees moving in the video, but the video was very stable. Here is the video of that landing:

Hoping to fly today

I've gone out around 300 - 400 ft away and had no trouble. I've flown as high as 200 ft. This is only because of the shutdown that I haven't been able to get to a better place to fly.

I am flying around other pilots, so I haven't had any issues with people. I do not fly in my neighborhood because of the concerns a lot of people have with them. Better safe than sorry.

I love every day I fly this bird, and I look forward to the next day I can fly. Today is sunny and no wind. I will be flying around lunchtime, and I cannot wait.

I love my mini. I do not feel restricted because I knew what I was buying. I am building a freestyle drone for a different kind of flying, but I won't part with my MM any time soon.

Fly safe!

I purchased my first drone in 2016, a Phantom 3 Pro. At the price I paid ($1400) I flew very cautiously, unsure of its’ abilities to maneuver. A month ago I purchased the MM and am very pleased with it. The video is good although I’m not a Pro, it is sensitive to high winds (15-20mph) but it is very easy to fly. It has given me the confidence to take risks with the P3P that I would never had done before the Mini. It has some built in auto flight patterns that are very handy to use. It is at a good price point for a beginner.