DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Gimbal Clamp With 'Remove Before Flight' Streamer Interest?

BrettG

Reactions
Hi there,
I'm new here so firstly I would like to say hello. My name is Brett Greenwood and I live in London, I am new to owning a Mavic Pro and so far I think it is superb! I have however already realised how easy it is to damage, lose or leave the gimbal clamp on, but also realise that it is pretty essential to attach it whilst the aircraft is not in use or in transit etc. I have also noticed that it is not that easy to get hold of them as a spare. I am an aircraft engineer by trade and was trying to log how much interest there would be in a gimbal clamp with a ready made 'REMOVE BEFORE FLIGHT' streamer attached to it? I am willing to manufacture this if I get enough interest. The problem I see so far is the cost to manufacture it on a small scale (approximately £2000 or above for 100 pieces) which is mainly down to tooling costs.

So my main questions are:

1, How many of you would be interested in one of these?
2, How much would be a fair price?
3, If there was enough interest in these how could I guarantee sales if I were to go ahead and make them?

Please feel free to comment with any suggestions or to log your interest.

Many Thanks

Brett

Reactions: JHSlayer
Thanks for the replies guys.
It would be easy to do a DIY solution but I was thinking that most of the time people (including myself) just don't bother and then struggle on with what they have. My thinking was that if there was a well made good looking replacement with a streamer already attached I would probably buy one (at the right price).
I understand if this is a no go, I just thought I would put it out there ;-)

I just put a Red ribbon on the gimbal cover

Attachments

• 2B9DCC3B-7A40-4AC0-A704-7D1C41726853.JPG
    2B9DCC3B-7A40-4AC0-A704-7D1C41726853.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 169
Reactions: Rbruz