DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hi from Austria

tiwag

Reactions
Hi folks! I'm a new pilot of a Mavic Air 2.
It's not my first quad but the first serious quad.
I'm an electronics engineer working in the embedded systems field since 25 years, so I'm also technically interested in the operating details inside our toys ...

Very glad that I found your nice community.

Sorry for my English, please don't be worried if I don't use the correct grammar most of the time.

Greets, tiwag

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . ?

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Willkommen in unserem Forum, tiwag, von Hauptmann am freundlichen Himmel von Texas!

The MA2 is a terrific machine with a great camera. Lots of cool stuff to shoot in Austria! Hope you got the Fly More kit--you'll appreciate those extra batts.

Read the manual (link below), and be conservative at first. Practice using "Find My Drone" (DJI doesn't make it easy). Don't wait until you lose your MA2 before you try to learn under stress in less than ideal conditions. We have over 100,000 members worldwide--including many in Austria--to help you advance as a pilot and photographer. Ask for help when you need it. Share your work when you can.

Danke fürs Beitreten!
https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/Mavic_Air_2/20200615/Mavic_Air_2_User_Manual_v1.2_en_.pdf

Welcome to the forum! Many years ago I lived in Stuttgart and we used to burn down to ski Hintertux a lot. I sure miss that and the Tyrol! Fantastic skiing only a few hours away (thanks to the Autobahn) and really reasonable compared to Switzerland. Tuxertal and Zillertal = Year around skiing! Some of the best times of my life. Austria is truly one of the most beautiful places on planet Earth.