DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 A recent trip to Vietnam

BrianA

Reactions
I recently spent 6 weeks with my wife's family in Central Vietnam. I've wanted to fly the rice paddies since my first trip 3 years ago. The weather was crappy the entire time we were there but I managed to sneak in a few flights in the narrow weather windows we had. This time of year, these fields should be dry. But, this flight was only a few days after a series of storms. Typhoon Noru scored a direct hit, followed by a tropical depression, followed by another low pressure system. Sorry for the lack of background music or better quality video. I'm a still photographer and don't have my video editing skills up to par yet.

I recently spent 6 weeks with my wife's family in Central Vietnam. I've wanted to fly the rice paddies since my first trip 3 years ago. The weather was crappy the entire time we were there but I managed to sneak in a few flights in the narrow weather windows we had. This time of year, these fields should be dry. But, this flight was only a few days after a series of storms. Typhoon Noru scored a direct hit, followed by a tropical depression, followed by another low pressure system. Sorry for the lack of background music or better quality video. I'm a still photographer and don't have my video editing skills up to par yet.

Hi. Did you have any problems sorting permission to fly there? I started looking in to it but it seemed bit of a minefield - and very expensive!

Hi. Did you have any problems sorting permission to fly there? I started looking in to it but it seemed bit of a minefield - and very expensive!