DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 2 A short cinematic video.

mattitech07

Reactions
Here's a short cinematic video I've made in Lido dei pini (Italy) with my MA2.
I shot everything in d-cinelike and then I edited it on Davinci Resolve 17,I'm still a beginner so I'm open to any suggestions. I still haven't found the perfect occasion to shoot more footage and create a proper video with a soundtrack but I hope I'll be able to soon.
Here's the link to the video:

Last edited:
Not a lot to comment on here but clearly a lovely bit of your coastline. Just think about what your viewers might like to see and make it interesting with shorter takes and perhaps some transitions too. Then some well chosen music, your taste and whatever you think works with the footage. Good luck.

Reactions: mattitech07
Not a lot to comment on here but clearly a lovely bit of your coastline. Just think about what your viewers might like to see and make it interesting with shorter takes and perhaps some transitions too. Then some well chosen music, your taste and whatever you think works with the footage. Good luck.
Thank you, I'll work on that. This lack of variety mostly comes from the fact that I struggle to find occasions to film a lot of videos and make a longer movie with variety, transitions and music, I mostly rely on photos but I'm definitely trying to make more videos recently and one day I'll be able to make a more interesting video to watch.

Just from your short video, you have a lot of good opportunities to make a great video. Don't sell yourself short! Besides making a nice point of interest circle of the tower, you could also do a straight down look, and a short fly along the shoreline showing the water's edge, waves, maybe a swimmer or two. The key to a good video is variety, brevity, and not beating a dead horse- e.g.: dwelling on the same subject. Even a short clip is improved by a music track- no excuses for that!