DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

always calibrating

Hermz

Reactions
Hi Guys:)

So I am very new to the drone owners world, and I am very much
learning everyday. To most this will seem like an stupid question but I need to know for sure. The thing is I work on a yacht and we travel a lot so what I need to know is do I have to calibrate my drone every time I start it up in a new aria? Some guys say I should and others say I should not. I hope to get a yes definitely do or no do not do it. And why I should or should not. I am asking on this forum cos most of the guys here do not have much experience with drones themselves so I need to hear from people with more knowledge.

Thanx in advanceThumbswayup

ONLY WHEN IT PROMPTED YOU TO CALIBRATE!!!!
I have 1 instance that after I fired up the MP, I got prompted by a WARNING,
"Magnetic Interference/Calibrate Compass or move to different location", I just moved the MP a few feet and the warning was gone and I was off flying.

Last edited:
Hi Guys:)

So I am very new to the drone owners world, and I am very much
learning everyday. To most this will seem like an stupid question but I need to know for sure. The thing is I work on a yacht and we travel a lot so what I need to know is do I have to calibrate my drone every time I start it up in a new aria? Some guys say I should and others say I should not. I hope to get a yes definitely do or no do not do it. And why I should or should not. I am asking on this forum cos most of the guys here do not have much experience with drones themselves so I need to hear from people with more knowledge.

Thanx in advanceThumbswayup

Most of the problems reported on this board due to calibrating are from those doing too much calibrating instead of not often enough. If the drone gives you a warning that it needs calibrating then do so otherwise I'd leave it alone.

Reactions: SKYGUY_88