DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Anyone else buy just the basic Mavic 3 package?

Ron-EP

Reactions
I wasn't feeling the price of the fly more combo for the M3. I figured with the higher flight time I'd be ok for the moment and so far I've been right. My work horse is still the P4P but used my Air 2s for some fill in work. Now that I replaced the 2s with the M3 I've had no issues with battery....yet. I've seen the price of M3 batteries so I'm glad no additional ones are needed for the moment.

Anyone else go with the basic package? Regrets? Happy?

Being in RC world for many years I learned a long time ago that one battery is never enough. I always buy the FMC and many times buy extra batteries on top of it. What I didn't do was buying the M3. I'm not a professional photographer and felt that the upgrades of the M3 over the Air2S didn't justify the price tag (at least for my needs)

I bought the basic M3 with one extra battery and the charging hub. I don’t need the bag or any of the other extras that the FMC provides. Works for me.

Chris

I purchased the base kit, added a battery and RC Pro. I use a hard case, Master Airscrew Props and Polar Pro Filters, so the rest of the FMC is redundant. I wish they would offer an aircraft only ”kit” that didn’t include a remote.

I bought the basic M3 with one extra battery and the charging hub. I don’t need the bag or any of the other extras that the FMC provides. Works for me.

Chris