DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Are folks happy with the camera? Close enough?

Shuttersky597

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I have been pondering on moving to a M3 Pro for the longer focal length. But from all my years of being a still photographer, I forgot one important note. I can always crop in, but never crop out. I remember teaching this to many new aspiring photogs and especially folks using their smartphones as cameras.
But still, I am trying to get a consensus from my classic family as to whether you have moved or miss the longer focal length and have you been able to crop enough in post and not lose too much ?
Also , have you been able to create decent parallax videos with your Classic?

I have been pondering on moving to a M3 Pro for the longer focal length. But from all my years of being a still photographer, I forgot one important note. I can always crop in, but never crop out. I remember teaching this to many new aspiring photogs and especially folks using their smartphones as cameras.
But still, I am trying to get a consensus from my classic family as to whether you have moved or miss the longer focal length and have you been able to crop enough in post and not lose too much ?
The wide camera of the Mavic 3 series is a fine camera, but if you are thinking you can just crop images taken with the wide camera to achieve similar results to those of the tele cameras on the Mavic 3 pro, think again.
Here are some examples of comparison shots with all three cameras.