Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Aviators! Please chime in

• Thread starter Deleted member 136962
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 136962

Hi folks!

Yes I am a new person to the forum and have been flying my MA2 a ton for the past week. Yup the past week!

But some background....I have been flying RC Helis for about 15 years....(I still suck but I try)

I have also flown some pretty successful Glider flights (again I am not a pro)

I have also built a few "multi-rotor" things that have had a ton of issues LOL!
---------------------------------------

So Bei9ng the "New guy" here on the forums.....I would love to know everyone's background!

I'll start....

USAFA grad 1990

AFSOC guy from day one!

Retired in 2010

Now I work for Jeppesen/Boeing and if you fly to an international location/US location I have probably "touched" it

Hello AnglerMike :)
I also have a background in RC and flew gliders for 20 plus years as well as a few helis. Always been crazy about aircraft.
I've only been on a few commercial flights in my lifetime and was in awe at how the pilots handle such complicated machines. A few of my fondest memories was spending the day flying with a couple of retired TWA pilots flying a ASW 17 glider and towplane. Also got to fly a RF4 homebuilt for 20 min which was amazing as well as a Autogyro.
I've been flying a MM since Jan this year and a MA2 from July. Very impressed with the difference between this hobby and the one I came I came from.
Worked in Machining all my life. Graduated in 77.
Looking forward to honing my skills at flying with my new hobby.

Last edited: