DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Battery charge level for storage

Mr. RTH

Reactions
Hello,
As a new Mavic pilot I've been reading as much as free time allows. However there are still some questions I can't find a conclusive answer.
Regarding the intelligent battery, let's say I fly until it is 30% to 40% and then I know I won't be flying for a while (5 days or so). Should I give it a quick charge to get it up to 50%, or is it safe to store the battery only with that amount of remaining power? If so, what would be the low limit? And a final question: should I remove the battery off the Mavic when not in use for that same time (about 5 days)?

Thanks in advance!

I have been using my 3 mavic batteries for 13 months and I charge them after use once they have cooled down and set them to auto discharge after 10 days via the DJI GO 4 app and they are all working just fine.

I think the issue is if they have too little power in them and left for a while without use.

Reactions: Mr. RTH
let's say I fly until it is 30% to 40% and then I know I won't be flying for a while (5 days or so). Should I give it a quick charge to get it up to 50%
30%-40% is an okay storage level. If you're going to store your batteries for long periods of time (several months), then make sure you keep an eye on them like this.

should I remove the battery off the Mavic when not in use for that same time (about 5 days)?
It's fine to keep the battery connected to the Mavic.

Reactions: Mr. RTH
And when flying whats the lowest level to fly the battery till ? Like should i land when at 25% or running it down to 10% is better and healthier for the battery.

Reactions: welderstudent
I always land between 20% & 15% normally