DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Best panorama stitching software?

bmoore1118

Reactions
I am an adobe editor and for most of my drone panorama and stitching. Their software works pretty well. I have heard there are some more specific panorama old stitching software that you can use either being its own standalone software or a plug-in for the Lightroom classic. I’m just looking for some recommendations if anybody has used any of them and likes them. Thank you for any suggestions

My favourite by far is PTGUI: Photo stitching software 360 degree Panorama image software - PTGui Stitching Software
It's fast and flexible, and very accurate. And it can stitch RAW-files, that's imortant for me. It also works with 16-bit files all the way.
It does not have a direct plug-in for Lightroom, but can be integrated in LR as an external editor. Have a look here:
Another option is Panovolo, which I haven't tried myself. The developer is active on this forum, search for user Panovolo.

My favourite by far is PTGUI: Photo stitching software 360 degree Panorama image software - PTGui Stitching Software
It's fast and flexible, and very accurate. And it can stitch RAW-files, that's imortant for me. It also works with 16-bit files all the way.
It does not have a direct plug-in for Lightroom, but can be integrated in LR as an external editor. Have a look here:
Another option is Panovolo, which I haven't tried myself. The developer is active on this forum, search for user Panovolo.
Thank you. I wish it wasn’t so expensive.

I wish it wasn’t so expensive.
Well, if you wanna get all 'hardcore depths' about it, Hugin is free and as good as any of them, and even, I might venture, arguably better than ALL of them, including DJIs famously brilliant stitcher you get in the FLY app, which is not infallible.