DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Best way to hook up iPad Pro

John_P007

Reactions
hi everyone,

Sorry if this is a dumb question, I am extremely new with drones.

So my question, Its a pain taking my case off my iPhone 7+ every time I want to use my Mavic Air so I’m thinking about using my iPad Pro. Question is obviously the stock lightning wire won’t reach if I use iPad to is there any advantage/disadvantage useing the center usb connector instead of the one on the side that the iPhone is currently hooked up to? I’m talking battery draining quicker one way over other, holding connections, etc.... again I’m sorry if this is a dumb question.

I believe that is the one you're supposed to use if you want to hook up a tablet.

is there any advantage/disadvantage useing the center usb connector instead of the one on the side that the iPhone is currently hooked up to?
No.

Down load the DJI app to the pro.
Unplug the iPhone cable from remote.
Plug in a lightning cable to the back of remote and iPad.

Then,Go fly.
Screen on iPad Pro beats a iPhone

yes you can use your iPad with the USB of the RC
Apple Ios devices will not drain RC battery
you will need a tablet holder for the iPad which you can find in amazon

Last edited:
Thanks everyone I already have the iPad holder ordered from Amazon my question was more about recommended lightning wire to remote you guys recommend.

I just bought the PGYTECH holder which isn't bad but is a little difficult to access the control sticks and vision of screen is impossible.
I like the Lifthor style but it doesn't look very balanced. The MavMount looks a sensational design but again it looks to impede the screen on the remote so if I am to upgrade, I'm torn between the Lifthor and MavMount. Would love to be able to see/try both of these before forking over the cash for something I'm not going to be totally happy with