DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Buying and returning a Mavic Mini in the same day...

Status
Not open for further replies.

mavicoz

Reactions
I've been flying Dji drones for several years and I have never had an issue with being able to fly in my neighborhood, none... I usually either fly from my backyard or I fly in a large open field at a church that's maybe 1/4 mile from my house. Once again, I have never had any issues. So I picked up a MM today. Did all the firmware updates, charged the batteries and I decided to give it a whirl from my backyard. Nope, no can do. I get this lovely message on my Dji app telling me I can't fly because I'm in a red geo fence area due to a hospital that's like four miles from my house. I even tried to fly at the church field in hopes something would change. Nope, nothing.... The app won't let me fly. So I'm thinking what the ( Mod Removed Language )? I've never had any issues with flying in my home's area and now I get this. So basically the only way I can try out my new MM is if I go driving who knows how far away from the hospital before Dji says its okay. Good God, this might be the fastest buying and returning experience I will ever see.

Nice going Dji............

Last edited by a moderator:
:( Dji should fix this situation in december by allowing the unlocking of NFZ, blue at least, red i hope!