DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Charging out in the wild

I have several Mophie XXL's and they work great!

Don't get bitten by Amazon, shop directly from Zagg here. $29.95!!!

Seeing as they were on sale, I just picked up two more. 🤷‍♂️

Reactions: ufgatorvet
What are the charging times for the standard and extended capacity like?

Do they get much longer as the battery bank charge level and voltage decline?

Thanks.

I'm not an electronics engineer, so the smarter people here please correct me if I'm wrong.

We go camping quite a bit. We have an older small 5th wheel that we haul into some pretty remote areas. No power for miles. Because it's an older 5th wheel it only has a converter and I haven't bothered to upgrade to an inverter. I put in a charging port on a 12V line, but it's only a 5V/2.1amp...so essentially 10 watts of charging power on a 12V line

now, according the DJI:

1659909741307.png

so theoretically, a power bank that delivers a 60Watt charge would be the fastest. I say theoretically because I am not sure of the quality of some of those power banks and how safe they would be for a DJI battery. I also am skeptical there are any that will charge that fast. I have also seen some fairly deceptive listings. Power Banks claimed to deliver 60 watts but that is the cumulative total of all their charging ports. They are really only delivering 20W max or less. There can also be a listed mix of output and input charge levels...which can be confusing