DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Conflicted with drone purchase decisions

twilloo

Reactions
Guys and Gals, I am an older drone pilot and I have some decisions to make. Between the possible US drone ban and new DJI models coming out soon, I am definitely conflicted. I have a Mavic 3 pro now un opened that I just purchased and I was going to see what the Senate did in early September. I was also wondering with the new Air 3 S coming out soon, would that work for me for a lot less money. The one thing I really wanted was the powerful zoom that the Mavic 3 pro has as I live high in the N Ga mountains and when I take off for lake pictures, I am really high already so the zoom could help some with pics and I realize that the 166MM is not the best, but I could still have the 7x zoom in optical. I just fly for fun. Just any advice to wobble me or knock me off the fence . Thanks

I would go ahead and use your Mavic 3 Pro and enjoy it!

Reactions: Cafguy
I know I am going to hear that a lot but since I am a disabled vet on fixed income, the money does have some influence.

I know I am going to hear that a lot but since I am a disabled vet on fixed income, the money does have some influence.
I thought I read you say that you have already purchased the Mavic 3 Pro.