DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI GOGGLES.....second thoughts?

abh002

Reactions
It seems like that when I talk with people who are selling their goggles on Craigs List....they bought them and then decided they didn't like them for various reasons. I am thinking of buying but I was wondering who has bought them and no longer use...or don't like them. I don't want to buy and then be disappointed or not use due to the hassle....any thoughts from anybody? I am a new DJI Mavic pilot and use a Ipad 4....it seems ok...but now think that putting my money toward a Crystal Sky display may be the way to go instead of the goggles...

Reactions: Timbit31
It seems like that when I talk with people who are selling their goggles on Craigs List....they bought them and then decided they didn't like them for various reasons. I am thinking of buying but I was wondering who has bought them and no longer use...or don't like them. I don't want to buy and then be disappointed or not use due to the hassle....any thoughts from anybody? I am a new DJI Mavic pilot and use a Ipad 4....it seems ok...but now think that putting my money toward a Crystal Sky display may be the way to go instead of the goggles...
Goggle aren't for everyone! Some people just "freak out" when wearing them,and others love them. I fall into the latter class,as I also fly racing drones. So it's more "natural" to me. Some people even get "motion sickness" wearing them,as it's really "immersive" when you wear them. The view will really make you think(trick your brain) that you are onboard the drone flying it!

Reactions: abh002
I was using FatShark V3 goggles and switched to the DJI goggles and like them to the point I sold my FatSharks. I do find that I need to sit when flying.
I also was flying small racing drones before I got a Phantom 4 & a Mavic.
I can see where the DJI goggles will have more features,plus you don't need to use your phone with them!:)