DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Mini 2 altitude cap at 95 feet with DJI fly app

ttuori

Reactions
I just recently got a dji mini 2 for christmas and im a novice with the app. in settings, max altitude is set to 400 feet (local limit) but the drone stops at about 95 feet. payload mode is off and otherwise it seems fine. ive seen similar errors but none for the DJI fly app, mostly DJI go4.
any help would be greatly appreciated

note: i am flying with no sd card as it got delayed in transit. would that have any affect?

Reactions: Grazuncle
Three things I can think of that will force limit of altitude and distance:
Beginner mode
Not having logged into the app
Took off without RC connected to app

Reactions: Drone Master
to my understanding there is no beginner mode in the DJI fly app, only the DJI go4 app. correct me if im wrong.
it happens when im logged in to my account with 20+ satellites and strong gps signal. camera feed works fine, i just cant fly above 95 feet

I don't know whether you're using propeller guards or not, but if you are, I'd suggest trying with them off.

Granted that you're saying payload mode is turned off, which should remove the limit that goes with things like prop guards. This said, software isn't always perfect. . . .

I know the first couple of times I flew my mini I had the same altitude restrictions and it was driving me crazy. I turned the payload switch on and off a few times. I restarted it the program a few times. Finally the problem just disappeared and I was able to fly to whatever height I wanted.

I know the first couple of times I flew my mini I had the same altitude restrictions and it was driving me crazy. I turned the payload switch on and off a few times. I restarted it the program a few times. Finally the problem just disappeared and I was able to fly to whatever height I wanted.
thanks, i’ll give that a shot :).