Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI repair New Jersey my review

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bekanne

Reactions
In case anyone will be using the DJI New Jersey repair shop:

I sent my MPP in for a repair of the shell. It had a crack. Nothing else was wrong with it.
This particular drone and it's controller was three weeks old.

I received back the drone and controller yesterday. The drone looks fine. The controller, however, looks scratched and the antennas are lose. My registration sticker had been lifted off and replaced in a different section on the controller. Why? Rhetorical question.

If it is my controller, they mistreated it. I haven't used it yet to see if it works okay.
To get back an abused controller is disappointing. I sent it in in new condition. It came back in rough condition. But the drone is fixed.

I've been a Mavic pilot to this point. DJI has a good reputation.
This was not good, though. Hopefully I won't need to use the repair shop again in the future.

Make of it what you want.

Was there any prior discussion of replacing the controller if it couldn't be repaired? That said, even if they advised a replacement might occur you would hope they would send one in like new condition.

Whoa! Sounds like you had a pretty bad experience. I feel bad for you, and I hope it doesn't happen again. When I crashed my Spark, I had to send it all the way to Texas to get "evaluated." Supposedly, it qualified for a replacement, so DJI just sent me a brand new drone. I had the Care Refresh, but at the time I didn't know it was still under the six months' warranty, so I got a new drone free. It's too bad you got a different experience.

Reactions: Bekanne
i would complain it stuff like this that looses custom no matter how good the product is

Reactions: Bekanne