DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Drone Tweaks

wolfylee

Reactions
Hi Folks,

I'd like a little advice please. I'm in the UK and I've recently acquired a Mini 2 and have come across a website that claims to sell a modified DJI Fly app that fully allows full FCC flying (power and frequencies)

Does anyone have any experience with this app/website? Any advice/opinions would be appreciated.

The website(hope this is allowed) is here: FCC mod for DJI Mini 2

I have no experience with that vendor's services nor did I come across them during my shopping. I went with Drone-Hacks, the best way to hack your DJI Drone as they have been around and reviewed for some time. Just be sure to investigate the features and what drawbacks there are as some may not be reversible. With my Mini2 and Drone-Hacks, I am locked into the one firmware and the hack is locked to the drone's ID (not transferable). It's been 6 months and I've been very happy with the relaxation of DJI permissions. It was a good investment for me.

Reactions: GadgetGuy
I have no experience with that vendor's services nor did I come across them during my shopping. I went with Drone-Hacks, the best way to hack your DJI Drone as they have been around and reviewed for some time. Just be sure to investigate the features and what drawbacks there are as some may not be reversible. With my Mini2 and Drone-Hacks, I am locked into the one firmware and the hack is locked to the drone's ID (not transferable). It's been 6 months and I've been very happy with the relaxation of DJI permissions. It was a good investment for me.
Thanks for the reply - even Drone-Hacks appear to confirm that it's the app that controls the frequency and that their hack only affects power. I used Drone-hacks on my mini but couldn't see much of a difference.
Also, I bought my mini 2 second hand and it has the latest firmware so Drone-Hacks won't work :(