DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Error Code 10023, SD card unavailable

Midnight-Storm

Reactions
Hello, I am a first time drone pilot. Not new to cameras and filming, but still new to piloting. Watched several good, in depth, videos about the Mini 2. But ran into a problem with SD card error. I didn't think about storage card when I purchased the unit. And like most of us, wanted to dive right in and start learning and using it, once it arrived. I went down to the Kroger and got a PNY SD card that appeared to have the right specs needed. But I got an error. So I read post from other pilots with this error, and it sounded like I should try a different SD card, so I purchased a SanDisk Extreme Plus 64B, V30, U3, again the same problem. When I go into the DJI app, and go to camera settings, under storage location, there is a "format" in blue link. When press this, it then asks "Format SD Card?" I confirm, and the box goes away. Nothing happens. It doesn't even respond like it even tries. No dialogue. No, working on it. Just nothing. Do I need to try another SD card? or is there another issue? thanks in advance, James

Have you tried formatting/reading the card in your computer?

32GB should be formatted FAT32 file system. SD cards that is larger than 32GB should be formatted in to exFAT.

Link to full forum conversation...

Thanks for the replies. I have ordered in the SanDisk Extreme Pro card. Arrives tomorrow. Hopefully, it is just a picky Drone that wants, what it wants. Thanks again!

Midnight storm, long show as this was 2 years ago but I'm having exactly the same problem! Did this end up working? I've got thr 64gb sandisk extreme and still no joys, May have to upgrade again!! If your card works!

• Wow
Reactions: LoudThunder