DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First “Hello” as a new Mavic Enterprise pilot...

DeputyDog1122

Reactions
Just wanted to introduce myself and say “Hello” to everyone. I’ve been flying a P3 pro for a few years (as my personal drone) and working with an Inspire 2 and Matrice 600 for work, and finally purchased 5 Mavic 2 Enterprise with zoom drones to issue to the rest of our pilots...it’s pretty hot here in AZ right now so flight time can be a little limited but I’m fairly impressed by the Enterprise package (except the speaker...should definitely be much louder for use in the real world, hopefully an aftermarket company will produce an upgrade soon for this. I can’t imagine trying to do a swift water recovery and expect the vic to be able to hear this thing at this low volume over the rushing water) Looking forward to reading everyone’s input on the Enterprise package...good and bad...

Thanks,
Brad

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum from the Arizona deserts. Enjoy.
I agree the temps are high. I have been able to fly without incident at 100-103 degrees to 20% battery, but the motors get very hot. I give my M2P 15-20 min with battery out and in the shade with a breeze between flights.

Welcome to the forum from the Arizona deserts. Enjoy.
I agree the temps are high. I have been able to fly without incident at 100-103 degrees to 20% battery, but the motors get very hot. I give my M2P 15-20 min with battery out and in the shade with a breeze between flights.

I agree that shorter flight times are best for now! Lol

Welcome to the forum! :)