DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

For new pilots and new forum members. Kennziffer Planetary. What, why, and future UAV problems coming?

Seems like at least some people here take it seriously.
One more thing to take into account before even getting into the air.
Well this forum is full of old time flyers. We offer help to as the title says "new pilots and new forum members" I have at least 8 years experience and a few years of flying model airplanes with my dad. @Meta4 has said he has about 8 years experience flying drones also and he is one of or probably the best guy on this forum that for analysing data from flight incidents. If you don't buy into our over all experience then not much we can say will change your mind.
Have fun chasing a myth.

Well this forum is full of old time flyers. We offer help to as the title says "new pilots and new forum members" I have at least 8 years experience and a few years of flying model airplanes with my dad. @Meta4 has said he has about 8 years experience flying drones also and he is one of or probably the best guy on this forum that for analysing data from flight incidents. If you don't buy into our over all experience then not much we can say will change your mind.
Have fun chasing a myth.
So, just so I’m getting the point of this whole thing….should,or shouldn’t, the drone community be concerned ?
How’s that ?

Just like the GPS interference testing that has been going on for many years not one instance of a problem flying a drone in or around the testing area.

Seems like at least some people here take it seriously.
One more thing to take into account before even getting into the air.
There are always some people who will take anything seriously.
But that doesn't mean that a supposed issue is real.

Despite all the hype and paranoia, there has never been a drone flight affected by a high Kp index.

Reactions: ericole and Torque