DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Getting more creative with Aerial Shots

San_Marino

Reactions
Hey Everyone,

I'm fairly new to the drone game and want some advice on incorporating drone shots into my hiking videos. I really like what aerial shots bring to my videos. They add perspective and help to show off the beauty of nature. However, I want to get more creative with the type of shots I get with my drone, and when I use them in my video. As you will see in the video below, I currently have a lot of first-person perspective shots of the hike which is followed by a montage of aerial shots of the scenery when we get to the summit. Any suggestions of new types of shots I should try and get or how to use the drone shots better throughout the video would be welcome.

Thanks

Reactions: wesleydk
I'm fairly new to the drone game and want some advice on incorporating drone shots into my hiking videos. I really like what aerial shots bring to my videos. They add perspective and help to show off the beauty of nature. However, I want to get more creative with the type of shots I get with my drone, and when I use them in my video. As you will see in the video below, I currently have a lot of first-person perspective shots of the hike which is followed by a montage of aerial shots of the scenery when we get to the summit. Any suggestions of new types of shots I should try and get or how to use the drone shots better throughout the video would be welcome.

Thanks
Hi Nate,
your video is interesting to watch because of the different ground-based shots! You have a good mix of aerial drone shots and the ground based ones! One Tipp: when you walk with the camera try to avoid the up and down movement as for example from 1.58 to 1.05 You have to walk like a cat when she is stalking her prey. It´s only a matter of exercise, try it. It looks way better than the up and down shots! Only my two cents ?