DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Golf course

SkiBikeSAM

Reactions
I’ve been flying drones for approximately 8-10yrs, currently flying my DJI Mavic 3 pro. I’m licensed and insured. I’ve been asked by a golf course to capture some aerial footage. Wondering if the drone can be programmed to fly the same route around the golf course? Currently my best thought is using active track and following a golf cart…
Thanks for your time..
Just joined your group today.

I’ve been flying drones for approximately 8-10yrs, currently flying my DJI Mavic 3 pro. I’m licensed and insured. I’ve been asked by a golf course to capture some aerial footage. Wondering if the drone can be programmed to fly the same route around the golf course? Currently my best thought is using active track and following a golf cart…
Thanks for your time..
Just joined your group today.
HA! Welcome from Savannah!
I'm a retired golf professional. I've flown my drone on golf courses around here.. Just ask.

Hello from the Crossroads of America SkiBikeSAM.

My first thought was Litchi, but it's not compatible with the Mavic 3...yet?

There are other flight apps available that may work but I'm not familiar with them or the Litchi app.

Other members here do autonomous flights and may have better input.

Good luck and welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Why would waypoints not work but litchi would? Did DJI work their tail off to bring us Waypoints in the Mavic 3 but in the end, nobody really wants it? When I think of automated flight and the Mavic 3, I think of waypoint and litchi doesn't even cross my mind since we are more than a year away from ever seeing that work on Mavic 3, if ever.

Did DJI work their tail off to bring us Waypoints in the Mavic 3 but in the end, nobody really wants it?

Just trying to be friendly. I have no clue what the Mavic 3 has for bells and whistles like the waypoints.