DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings! Based in Missouri, but living abroad.

SamAldridge

Reactions
Hello!

My name is Sam Aldridge. I am a professional Glassblower and have been so for about 15 years. Glass has been an amazing way for me to travel abroad and see things from so many different perspectives. I am also an avid aviation enthusiast. Grew up with my father restoring WWII aircraft and the like. With all of this in mind, drones seemed like a logical fit.

I currently own a Mavic 3 Classic, an Avata, and a Mini2. I've only flown for about 2 years, but I'm seriously looking to better understand flying drones as a whole and just have a lot of fun in the process. Though I am based in the Springfield, MO area, most of my work takes me through western Europe and as my fiancée lives in Brazil, I spend a good amount of time there as well.

I only found this forum recently, but it seems like there are quite a few dedicated pilots and some seriously good information here. I'm looking forward to seeing what this community has to offer and hoping that somehow I can contribute as well.

Stay well,
Sam

Last edited:
Hello!

My name is Sam Aldridge. I am a professional Glassblower and have been so for about 15 years. Glass has been an amazing way for me to travel abroad and see things from so many different perspectives. I am also an avid aviation enthusiast. Grew up with my father restoring WWII aircraft and the like. With all of this in mind, drones seemed like a logical fit.

I currently own a Mavic 3 Classic, an Avata, and a Mini2. I've only flown for about 2 years, but I'm seriously looking to better understand flying drones as a whole and just have a lot of fun in the process. Though I am based in the Springfield, MO area, most of my work takes me through western Europe and as my fiancée lives in Brazil, I spend a good amount of time there as well.