DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Arizona, USA

Welcome to the forum and greetings from San Diego.

As a retired professional photographer, you are certain to love your new views of Tucson and beyond...

Fly safe.

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland jlabate.

Welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Hi jlabate Welcome to Mavic Pilots.
New flyer advice,
Wide open space.
Slow & easy
Power-lines & trees are evil.
Don't expect RTH (Return To Home) to save you especially if you are under trees.
Don't forget to read the manual ;)
Download Mavic 2 manual HERE
You want an SD card that is U3 for 4K
Most of all have FUN

Thank you all for the welcome. Just being a member of this forum gives me some confidence and some hope. I have been a photographer for most of my (long) adult life and the ability to make photographs from the point of view a drone provides opens a whole new world to me. I will likely be posting questions soon, trying to be patient.

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum. We look forward to your participation and your view of the world.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

?..... I sincerely want you to feel welcome in this forum, to learn from and contribute to our group. That is all I know about that expression. ?
Thank you for the welcome. Much appreciated

PS - Here's a Google definition of the expression - It is better to deliver retribution for an injustice after time has passed, and it can be done dispassionately.

@jlabate ...Welcome to the forum from the deserts of Arizona (South Gilbert for me). Enjoy! I love my M2P.

Recommend reading the ful 70 page DJI manual for your new drone. What’s in the box is just enough to get you in trouble. Get it here: