DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Indiana

Jethro

Reactions
So I just bought a Mavic Pro Platinum fly more combo, I've been drooling over DJI drones for almost 2 years but my wife had always told me no, well on April 23, my wife took off her ring and said she wanted to be single again after 20yrs of marriage, so on April 24, I ordered my drone. I'm very excited about it, it came in yesterday and I did the set ups and all the updates, and test flew it for 11 minutes.

I joined this forum in hopes of soaking up all the info I can about this hobby. I've watched probably 1000 hours of drone videos, reviews, safety videos, do's and don'ts videos and accessory videos just out of enthusiasm for one day owning one. I've already ordered a few accessories like a stick guard for the remote, lens filters, and a skin set (because I'm a Marine and I like cammo), and I'm still undecided on a case and if I want to pick up a tablet for flying rather than using my phone. The only problem with the tablet idea is that I wouldnt be able to see the remote screen, but as a newbie, I dont know if you really need to all that much anyways,

I do hope to learn a lot more from this website and hopefully as I learn I can contribute as well. I dont think I jumped in to this hobby, as I have been following it for a while, but I do know I have a lot to learn so any info you all throw my way is greatly appreciated, and I thank you in advance

Reactions: dirkclod
So I just bought a Mavic Pro Platinum fly more combo, I've been drooling over DJI drones for almost 2 years but my wife had always told me no, well on April 23, my wife took off her ring and said she wanted to be single again after 20yrs of marriage, so on April 24, I ordered my drone. I'm very excited about it, it came in yesterday and I did the set ups and all the updates, and test flew it for 11 minutes.