DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

HELP!!!!! CRASH AND BURN😥

Dukegotit

Reactions
Hey guys I'm fairly new to drone flying. I recently got a mavic mini and decided to test it out and well somehow I hit a house and it fell hard so hard that it actually broke the top part of the shell right above the camera as well as broke the gimble so the camera is just hanging loose. Oh did I mention the left front leg snapped as well. I did get it used so there is no dji care. My question is is it worth it to try to repair this( if I can figure it out) drone or go ahead and get maybe the mini4k or 2se? I would definitely need new shell ,gimble ,and left leg please help I can take pics if that would help

Reactions: RodPad
"somehow I hit a house "

Before you consider flying another drone, you should thoroughly understand what you did to cause the accident and what you need to do to avoid another. It sounds like the damage was confined to your drone. That might not be the case again.

Last edited:
@Dukegotit

I agree with all of the above.

How many flights did you have on this MM before it hit the house?
Summery was it already goofed up when you got it?

Rod ..

Reactions: Cafguy
I started off with a Mavic Mini. I named him "Crashy" but could have just as well named him "Buzzsaw" based on how many leaves he would chop off of trees when I occasionally (often) slammed into them. I am a strong proponent of the concept that : You will learn far more from failure than you will ever from success.